Til Steng

Consultant

Til completed both his Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in International Business, specialising in Strategy & Innovation, at Maastricht University in the Netherlands.

 

Prior to OSTHAVEN, Til worked for Porsche and Daimler before joining Mercedes pay as a project manager for global integration and rollout projects. Here he was responsible for the development and rollout of various payment integrations in eCommerce together with local and international payment providers.

Til Steng
"

Initially only involved as a privat person with the topic of payment, at Mercedes pay I was given the opportunity to deal intensively with the topic and, above all, the challenges of good payment integration for the best possible digital customer experience. The challenge was to reconcile a global strategy with the local peculiarities in the payment behaviour of demanding customers. The integration of different payment methods into the Mercedes-Benz sales channels, including the integration into the vehicle’s operating system, also posed a particular challenge. The versatility and dynamics of the payment industry finally led to my decision to also deal intensively with the topic for other companies and to share and intensify my knowledge.

 

OSTHAVEN is the ideal place for this. Personal responsibility combined with the knowledge of having a team of absolute experts in their field around you results in a creative and highly productive environment for employees and customers.

"

Til Steng

Consultant

Til hat sowohl seinen Bachelor wie auch seinen Master in International Business mit Spezialisierung auf Strategy & Innovation an der Maastricht University in den Niederlanden abgeschlossen.

Vor seiner Zeit bei OSTHAVEN kam Til über weitere Stationen bei Porsche und Daimler als Projektleiter für weltweite Integrations- und Rolloutprojekte zu Mercedes pay. Hier verantwortete er den Aufbau und den Rollout verschiedenster Paymentintegrationen im eCommerce gemeinsam mit lokalen und internationalen Payment Providern.

Til Steng
"

Zunächst nur als Privatperson unfreiwillig mit dem Thema Payment beschäftigt, habe ich bei Mercedes pay die Möglichkeit erhalten, mich intensiv mit der Thematik und vor allem den Herausforderungen einer guten Paymentintegration für ein bestmögliches digitales Kundenerlebnis auseinanderzusetzen. Die Challenge war, eine globale Strategie mit den lokalen Besonderheiten im Paymentverhalten der anspruchsvollen Kunden in Einklang zu bringen. Auch die Integration verschiedenster Paymentmethoden in die Vertriebskanäle von Mercedes-Benz bin hin zur Integration in das Betriebssystem des Fahrzeuges, stellte hier eine besondere Herausforderung dar. Die Vielseitigkeit und Dynamik der Payment-Branche hat schließlich zu meiner Entscheidung geführt, mich auch für andere Unternehmen intensiv mit der Thematik auseinanderzusetzen und mein Wissen zu teilen und zu intensivieren.

OSTHAVEN ist hierfür der ideale Ort. Eigenverantwortung bei gleichzeitigem Wissen, ein Team aus absoluten Experten in ihrem Gebiet um sich zu haben, ergibt ein kreatives und hochproduktives Umfeld für Mitarbeiter und Kunden.

"